As disclosed during the signup process, the Free Trial gives you free access to our Premium services for seven days. Unless you cancel during that free period, your trial membership automatically renews as a monthly Premium membership, billed at $34.95 every 30 days, until you cancel;
If you cancel, your Premium trial membership will revert to a Free Regular membership, for which there are no monthly fees.
For additional questions or concerns, we welcome you to contact our customer support team.
For more information about this charge, click here
The terms of the Free Trial are provided on the sign up page once you select the Free Trial option.
After cancelling your membership, a confirmation email is automatically sent to the email address you used to create your account.
Since many web-based email providers such as Hotmail, Gmail or Yahoo occasionally mistake confirmation emails as spam or junk, please be sure to check your spam/junk folders in order to ensure that the confirmation email was indeed received.
If you still cannot find your membership cancellation confirmation, it is possible that there was an error in the email address you provided when signing up. Please contact us and one of our agents will be able to assist you.
If you have cancelled your Premium membership you should not receive any additional monthly charges.
If you have received an email confirming the cancellation of your membership but you were still charged, it is possible the renewal had already been sent to be processed. Please contact us immediately so that we can closely investigate the matter.
When you choose the Free Trial membership you get free access to our Premium services for a period of seven days. All trial memberships are automatically renewed as monthly Premium memberships with a recurring fee of $34.95 every 30 days unless cancelled within the Free Trial period.
If you are dissatisfied with the service, we ask you to cancel your Premium trial membership during the trial period to avoid automatically converting to a monthly Premium membership. If cancelled, you'll still be able to watch movies by renting or buying them on an 'a la carte' basis (there is no monthly fee for that).
You won't receive any more membership charges. Also, if cancelled, you'll still be able to watch movies by renting or buying them on an a la carte basis (there is no monthly fee for that).
Your transaction history is displayed in 'My Account'. Following any movie purchase or rental, you will always be sent a confirmation email to the email address provided during registration.
Please contact us and one of our agents will be happy to assist you in changing any credit card information including changing credit card numbers or updating the expiration date on your current credit card in order to ensure your current membership is maintained.
To open an account we verify the card account provided and obtain an authorization from your issuing financial institution for that verification. A temporary authorization hold of $1.00 may be applied to your credit card / debit card during that authorization process to ensure your card is valid. Typically, these holds are removed after 48-72 hrs. The amount of that authorization will immediately be credited back to your bank account or credit line. No permanent charges will be applied to your credit card for merely signing up as a regular member or during your free trial.
To reach one of our customer service representatives by phone or email, please call 1-888-509-9548, 7 days a week from 6:00AM to 9:00PM Eastern Standard Time, or contact us here.
All charges are non-refundable, but once you cancel you will never be charged again. We don't have long-term contracts, lock-in, or signup fees. Just pay as you go and cancel when you're done.
In order to obtain your password, you must click on the "Forgot Password?" link on this page. You will then be asked to enter your email address. Once completed, your password will be emailed to you.
If you cannot remember the email you signed up with and no longer have the confirmation email from the original sign-up, please contact us and we will be more than happy to provide you with your password or any other login information once your membership can be confirmed.
In order to stream content directly from the site, you need to have a broadband Internet Connection such as DSL or Cable. Unfortunately, dial-up connections are too slow for streaming good quality video.
Next, you will have to download and install the Adobe Flash Player plug-in. Once installed, restart your computer then log back into the site, select a movie and click on the play arrow.
Yes, it will work on your PC or Mac as long as you have Adobe Flash Player 10 installed.
First, you need to have a broadband internet connection such as DSL or Cable. Dial-up connections are too slow for streaming good quality video.
Next, make sure you have the latest version of Adobe Flash Player installed. To make sure, just download it and install it again. It will install over your current (and possibly outdated) version.
If the movie is still freezing every few seconds after making sure you have the latest version, try waiting 30 seconds before clicking the play button again. That should give the player enough time to buffer enough video in advance to play without stopping.
Your confirmation email is not required. However, be sure to add AlienVidz to your address book to prevent our emails from going into your spam, junk or bulk folders.
It is possible that your mail server's security settings are filtering emails sent from AlienVidz. Please check your spam and/or junk folders for confirmation emails. To ensure that you receive all our emails in the future, please add AlienVidz to you safe sender list. If you still can't find it, call our support team at 1-877-800-1958.
Movie purchases are stored in your 'My Movies' library forever, and allow you to watch anytime in the future at no additional cost. Movie rentals which you have not started watching are stored in your 'My Movies' library for 30 days after rental confirmation, or 24 hours after you have started watching.
To rent a movie select 'Rent' below the movie box cover. To purchase a movie, select 'Buy'. You will be able to access and instantly watch your movies after rental or purchase confirmation through your 'My Movies' library. Movie purchases are stored for as long as you have an account. Rentals which you have not started watching are stored for 30 days. Rentals which you have started watching are stored for an additional 24 hours.
Yes -- watching movies on AlienVidz is 100% legal. We have copyright permission to sell and rent movies online from many movie studios and distributors.
Ideal Media Ltd.
Suite 31, Don House
30-38 Main Street